Mellinckrodt German Opportunities

The only AllCap UCITS stock mutual fund with focus on Germany and Switzerland

Benefit from the growth and stability of German companies

Mellinckrodt German Opportunities is the only stock mutual fund that is authorized for public distribution in Luxemburg, Germany, and Austria which is liquid daily and invests equally in stocks from Germany and Switzerland based on a longstanding, well-proven private equity approach.

Why German Opportunities?

Stable growth

Since its launch in December 2013, the performance of the European stock mutual fund that invests with a primary focus on Germany and Switzerland has matched the DAX. Among the leading European stock indices the DAX shows – especially over longer investment periods – the best performance. This, however, comes with high fluctuations in prices. Mellinckrodt German Opportunities fluctuates significantly less than the DAX. With the fund, the unit of measurement volatility is only half as high as that of the DAX. The fund is also attractive for diversification as the selection of the stock certificates follows an industry approach well-proven in the field of private equity. Key stock indices are therefore only slightly correlated.

Private equity approach

The initiators Georg Oehm and Daniel Flaig have assisted with and single-handedly performed numerous corporate acquisitions and sales as well as a number of initial public offerings (IPOs) in Germany and Switzerland in the past 25 years.
As private equity experts they select publicly listed companies for the fund that are identified analyzed, and evaluated based on a longstanding, well-proven industry approach.

Investment universe Europe

The fund invests in stocks from Europe. Due to the experience of the initiators, investments are made with a special focus on Germany and Switzerland. This helps us achieve – in combination with an active management of the cash ratio – a volatility that is significantly lower than that of the DAX.

Daily liquidity

The shares of the public fund can be bought and sold in Germany, Luxemburg, and Austria through all banks, sales offices, and internet platforms on every trading day.
Because we buy companies with both small and large capitalization (AllCap), it is ensured that the fund itself too remains liquid at any time.

Concentrated portfolio of established companies

Twenty-nine publicly listed companies with an average age of 90 years since their inception made up – together with a cash ratio of 6 % – the portfolio of the fund at the end of 2016, with a total volume of over 50 million euro.

Notes on Stocks

Subscribe to our memos on the stock market, and don’t miss current information on how we assess events that are crucial for the portfolio and translate them into investment decisions.

Additional benefit for new subscribers:
When you sign up for the memos on the stock market, you will receive all four memos published during the critical phase of the Brexit. Immerse yourself in the world of portfolio management and learn how your money is invested.

Mellinckrodt German Opportunities

Einziger AllCap-UCITS-Aktienfonds mit Fokus Deutschland und Schweiz

Entwicklung des Aktienfonds MELLINCKRODT GERMAN OPPORTUNITIES mit Fokus Deutschland und Schweiz

Profitieren Sie vom Wachstum und der Stabilität deutschsprachiger Unternehmen

Mellinckrodt German Opportunities ist der einzige in Luxemburg, Deutschland und Österreich zum öffentlichen Vertrieb zugelassene, täglich liquide Aktienfonds, der gleichberechtigt in Aktien aus Deutschland und der Schweiz nach einem langjährig bewährten Private-Equity-Ansatz investiert.

Warum German Opportunities?

Stabiles Wachstum

Seit Auflage im Dezember 2013 liegt die Performance des schwerpunktmäßig in Deutschland und der Schweiz investierenden Europäischen Aktienfonds gleichauf mit dem DAX. Unter den führenden europäischen Aktienindizes weist – gerade über längere Anlagezeiträume der DAX die beste Performance auf. Dies geht allerdings auch mit hohen Kursschwankungen einher. Mellinckrodt German Opportunities schwankt deutlich weniger als der DAX. Das Schwankungsmaß Volatilität liegt beim Fonds nur halb so hoch wie beim DAX. Attraktiv zur Diversifikation ist der Fonds auch deshalb, weil die Titelauswahl einem im Private-Equity-Bereich bewährten Branchenansatz folgt. Wichtige Börsenindizes sind deshalb nur gering korreliert.

Private-Equity-Ansatz

Die Initiatoren Georg Oehm und Daniel Flaig haben in den letzten 25 Jahren zahlreiche Unternehmenskäufe und -verkäufe sowie eine Vielzahl von Börsengängen (IPOs) in Deutschland und der Schweiz begleitet und selbst durchgeführt.
Als Private-Equity-Experten wählen sie für den Fonds börsennotierte Unternehmen aus, die nach einem langjährig bewährten Branchenansatz identifiziert, analysiert und beurteilt werden.

Anlageuniversum Europa

Der Fonds investiert in Aktien aus Europa. Aufgrund des Erfahrungshintergrunds der Initiatoren erfolgen die Investitionen mit besonderem Fokus auf Deutschland und die Schweiz. Hierdurch gelingt es – in Kombination mit der aktiven Steuerung der Kassequote – eine deutlich tiefere Volatilität als der DAX zu erreichen.

Tägliche Liquidität

Die Anteile des Publikumsfonds können in Deutschland, Luxemburg und Österreich
über alle Banken, Vertriebe und Internetplattformen börsentäglich ge- und verkauft werden.

Da sowohl hoch als auch niedrig kapitalisierte Unternehmen gekauft werden (AllCap), ist gewährleistet, dass auch der Fonds selbst jederzeit liquide bleibt.

Konzentriertes Portfolio etablierter Unternehmen

29 börsennotierte Unternehmen mit einem Durchschnittsalter seit Gründung von über 90 Jahren bildeten – zusammen mit einer Kassequote von 6% – per Ende 2016 das Portfolio des Fonds bei einem Gesamtvolumen über EUR 50 Mio.

Notizen zum Aktienmarkt

Abonnieren Sie unsere Notizen zum Aktienmarkt und verpassen Sie nicht die zeitnahen Hinweise, wie für das Portfolio wesentliche Ereignisse eingeschätzt und in Anlageentscheidungen umgesetzt werden.

Bonus für Neuabonnenten:
Sie erhalten bei Eintrag in den Verteiler der Notizen zum Aktienmarkt unsere exklusive Zustellung aller vier Notizen, die während des heißen Phase des Brexit veröffentlicht wurden. Tauchen Sie ein in die Welt des Portfoliomanagements und verschaffen Sie sich einen eigenen Eindruck davon, wie Ihr Geld investiert wird.